When you purchase a product, you expect what you bought to match the description that prompted you to buy it. What happens then when the product doesn’t meet those expectations? You feel disappointed, ripped-off, annoyed or even angry and resentful. Is it possible to turn those feelings around into something positive?

This is something that I’ve struggled with since starting the Life School two weeks ago. In some respects my expectations have been met, but in many they have not. Does that mean my expectations were too high? There’s a common saying that you should never expect anything so that you’re never disappointed, which makes a lot of sense – but I find it difficult to apply this idea when money has been exchanged.

Different people will often interpret the same words in many different ways too, it’s just not possible to please everyone. I’ve read other Life School blog posts and reviews and there are so many people who have been helped by coming to the castle. Maybe there is a method to the madness, and hopefully that will become clearer to me in the future. I’m very interested to see how I will feel in two weeks time after I’ve completed my month here.

I do believe everything happens for a reason and that I am meant to be here at this point in my life. Maybe my expectations don’t need to be lowered, just changed to allow a completely different experience to happen. This could very well be the lesson that I am here to learn! Only time will tell.

 

